Saturday, August 23, 2014


1. M.P. Bezbaruah: to suggest suitable remedial measures to address concerns regarding security of people from North East.

2. B. Sambamurthy: panel favours single mobile banking app on all SIMs. Panel recommended that customers should not be required to visit the bank branch for mobile number registration.

3. Vijay Kelkar Committee was appointed by the Petroleum and Natural Gas Ministry to prepare a road map to make India self-sufficient in oil and natural gas by 2030.

4. Deepak Mohanty Committee: on Data and Information Management in the Reserve Bank of India

5. K. K. Mehrotra Committee: to inquire gas leakage in Bhilai Steel Plant.

6. P.J. Nayak: to review Governance of Boards of Banks in India. The committee was constituted under the chairmanship of P. J. Nayak. He is a former Chairman and CEO of Axis Bank.

7. Nachiket Mor Committee: to permits NBFCs to work as Business Correspondents of banks.

8. Vishnu Sahay committee: look probe into the Muzaffarnagar communal violence.

9. Urjit Patel Committee : to examine the current monetary policy framework.

10. Mukul Mudgal member panel to probe IPL spot‐fixing.

11. Nachiket Mor : committee on comprehensive financial services for small businesses and low‐income households.

12. Justice A.P. Shah committee : to head panel on road safety
13. Anil Kaushal committee: to examine the recommendations made by the TRAI on pricing of Spectrum.

14. Bimal Jalan panel : to scrutinize applications for new bank licenses.

15. Parthasarathi Shome. – for Tax Administration Reform Commission (TARC), Suggest a system to enforce better tax compliance

16. Kirit Parikh panel : on fuel pricing has suggested that the diesel prices should be increased by Rs.1-1.50 a litre every month as against the 45-50 paise monthly hike followed currently.

17. K U.B. Rao : the idea of setting up Bullion Bank or Bullion Corporation of India

18. Arvind Mayaram Panel: report on the alleged irregularities at the National Spot Exchange Ltd (NSEL)

19. Arvind Mayaram Committee –for giving clear definitions to Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) and Foreign Institutional Investment (FII)

20. Suma Verma Committee : to update, and revise the Banking Ombudsman Scheme, 2006

21. Damodran Committee: on improvement of customer services in banks

22. Shri M. Narasimham Committee: on Banking Sector Reforms

23. Shri K.U.B. Rao Committee: recommended aligning gold import regulations

24. K M Chandrasekhar committee : for rationalization of foreign investment norms

25. Shri Pulak Kumar Sinha Committee: to study the feasibility of Aadhaar as an additional factor for authentication of card present transactions.

26. Mukul Mudgal Committee: looking into US giant Walmart's lobbying activities to enter India.

27. Shri Raghuram Rajan Committee: on Financial Sector Reforms

28. Shri B. Mahapatra Committee: to review the existing prudential guidelines on restructuring of advances by banks/financial institutions.

29. Shri Aditya Puri Committee: Dissemination of Credit Information

30. MBN Rao Committee: to prepare the blueprint of India’s first women’s bank.

No comments:

Post a Comment